Hello Everyone!

Poetry is a special type of writing that focuses on describing the beauty and characteristics of something. There are many wonderful poets out there and as a challenge for myself I have created two poems for you to read. They are my earliest poems, and feedback would be appreciated.

The first one is called “Four Seasons” and represents the seasons changing and what unique times each bring.

Four seasons

Winter snow

Cold powder against your fingers

Skating and tobogganing for all

Slay bells whistling like ringers

A festive time of year

One where Christmas

And Hanukah are near

After winter spring has come

All the frost and winter weather gone

Bunnies and ducklings 

Come out to play

A time of green grass and flowers

Is here to stay

The weather is hot

It’s now summer, and school is out!

Summer vacations

Beaches alike

The glowing sun 

Warm on your face

Sizzling friendships

Accompanied by nature’s grace 

Leaves fall out of the trees without a trace

Slowly autumn merges

Colourful and picturesque

The last rays of sun

Capture it well

The earth arising

With it’s serene smell

Beautiful and strong

The fours seasons unite

Making memories lifelong

And endless days of excite

The second poem is called “Life” and shows just how special life can be..

Life

Ocean waves singing

New life tingling 

Green grass growing

Babies being born

Bringing new joy to parents

While teens looking at phones

Don’t hear the winds moan

As young children playing in newly fallen white

Workers are making buildings 

For the black and the white

People counting money 

While others have none

With the blind, the deaf and the mute

What will we become?

Nobody will ever know

Until the old are really done

Everybody everywhere

Enjoy your life because

You only have one

So, which one do you prefer? I worked really hard on both and I hope that my poems inspire you to write your own.

Thank you, Bianca


6 responses to “Examples of Poetry ~ Poems That I Wrote”

  1. Elena Avatar
    Elena

    Wow, amazing!very well done! I’m bursting with pride! I’m the proudest godmother on earth…lots of love xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bianca Malesevic Avatar

      Thank you so much! With all your support I am the happiest goddaughter! Love you..xoxo!!

      Like

  2. Aleksandra Avatar
    Aleksandra

    Beautiful choice of words in the first one, but I like the moral of the second one. Well done, and keep writing.
    Greetings from Belgrade. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bianca Avatar

      Thank you so much, Aleksandra. I am so happy to see you again as I remember you were also following me on my previous platform!

      Like

  3. Marko Avatar

    very nice rhyme, B

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bianca Avatar

      Thank you so much! I’m glad you enjoyed this post!

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started